Canadian Art

 

Canadian Art Time Lapse Video Sketch. This is a little time lapse I did of a commissioned painting in the fall of 2007. I particularly like the documentation of my home studio, yes I actually live in there and since I no longer do business out of the APATHY CAVE I thought it would be interesting for people to see. For a while I opened the doors of my third floor loft studio to the public but as things have developed I've moved all appointments & retail out of the cave and into more accesible & public studios. I'd love to recreate this in a gallery setting some day but so far no takers. It would appear that most T.O. spaces want small & marketable reproductions of my past successes and absolutely no one is willing to let me paint the walls or install floor and ceiling structures, so be it, I'll keep it all to myself! I made the weird music via a live solo recording using a microphone, digital delay peddle and a variety of instruments including acoustic guitars, tambourines,shakers, a broken trombone,trumpet, keyboard and bass. I just keep feeding the microphone ,which is set to loop & degrade, with somewhat random improvisations. It's a little more tricky than it sounds and things can get really messy really  fast but I suppose that is what makes practicing experimental music techniques exciting for me. Sorry about the pixelated capture, this hole ordeal was completely unplanned and done with my little canon powershot camera and moviemaker. I think it's a great sketch anyways.See more compulsive creations at www.heyapathy-comics-art.com

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About heyapathy

HEY APATHY! is an ongoing artistic investigation into the monstrous metropolis, the people, and the mechanics of being. Alternative Comics, surreal ink drawings, strange stories, street painting, murals and animation. Mike Parsons live in Toronto and draws lots of pictures.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

