Alternative Comics

HEY APATHY! is an ongoing artistic investigation into the monstrous metropolis. The city is a giant gear propelled by all the different kinds of people who move through it.My role in the gear is that of your friendly neighbourhood street performer. On beautiful days and at outdoor festivals I can be seen setting up my giant piece of white paper on the sidewalk, and few short hours later , a crazy 10 x 15 foot monster comic comes alive. It has always been my goal to create my own comics universe so I ventured out to the streets in search of stories and experiences and found them both in great abundance. The all new HEY APATHY! comic book series shares both my imaginary adventures and true life experiences as a street painter. The above panels show me setting up my intervention in the city of gears(left) and painting live in the streets of Toronto. see more at www.heyapathy-comics-art.com

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About heyapathy

HEY APATHY! is an ongoing artistic investigation into the monstrous metropolis, the people, and the mechanics of being. Alternative Comics, surreal ink drawings, strange stories, street painting, murals and animation. Mike Parsons live in Toronto and draws lots of pictures.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

