Monster Comics Surreal Slug Thing

 

HEY APATHY! Monster Comics surreal slug creature. I was working away at the new animation ( funded by the Ontario arts Council) when I heard some weird noises coming from under the stairs. I tried to ignore the sounds but they strange repetitions became increasingly obtrusive and eventually more than my concentration could bare. I followed the staircase closely with my ears opened wide and discovered the sounds were coming from one particular step. There was a combination of an indescribable organic sludging and a continuous mechanical click-clacking and beeps. Leaning down to the stair I found it was hollow and with the aid of my scissors was able to remove one of the boards. Beneath the casing I saw a strange hovel, all dripping and oozing and blaring bright red. The sludging got louder and to my surprise shock and awe I saw a massive strange organism with horns and three faces. The deviously cannibalistic looking demon -thing was grinning and slurping with malevolent disgust. I could tell from the fang-teeth and the stench of rotting flesh that the threat I had uncovered was absolutely terrible and homicidal to say the least. Despite it's horrifically misshapen slug thing torso the beast moved with speed and grace. Swiftly it slurped right up along side me and paralysed with fear I was certain of my end. The creatures face started to flicker with coloured lighting and I noticed it's glossed over eyes had not taken me in. In fact the monster had held in it's hand a small computerized device which had consumed it's attention. Thankfully the monstrosity wars to busy playing video games to notice my presence or else it would have surely consumed me! The Surreal Slug Thing from under my stairs is one of the many creepy creatures I've documented in my demented mythological attempt to escape reality which always fails entitled MONSTER COMICS posted over at www.heyapathy-comics-art.com

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About heyapathy

HEY APATHY! is an ongoing artistic investigation into the monstrous metropolis, the people, and the mechanics of being. Alternative Comics, surreal ink drawings, strange stories, street painting, murals and animation. Mike Parsons live in Toronto and draws lots of pictures.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

