Surreal Monster Comics

HEY APATHY! A Surreal Monster Comics Drawing of  a Diabolic Technological Talisman. I was sitting in the park yesterday enjoying the sudden and peculiar onslaught of hot weather. The day before the surprising heatwave required a full jacket and again this afternoon we had some cool wind and light rain. It was  beautiful, sunny, and hot  in between however and I took the opportunity to read in the park. As the sun beat stronger with each passing hour I grew slightly dizzied a was forced to the shade. Despite my tireless efforts to stay hydrated, I felt massive droplets of sweat accompanied by a woozy faint. I didn't wholly  pass out but vision got blurry as of an extreme rush of whirling sensations in my head. It was at this pinnacle spell that I expected some nausea but instead felt calmly at peace with the altered state. I starred through the blurred curving airwaves and notice a large figure standing out in the park. Every one else was fluctuating out of focus  but this lone and unusual figure evolved with the utmost of clarity.. It was a superhero wearing a mask and a cape draped over a lab coat with his arms open wide spread.

His stomach .blurted open in a grotesque violent flood and a mass of slithering technological intestines splattered and crawled along the grass. At the same instant a set of computer monitors appeared to grow out the scientist hips. The screens flickered with Geiger-ess monstrosities as two large bone horn raised from his back. The horns slide upwards nearly 13 feet in the air when I realized they belonged to an large three headed bull face. The horns had not protruded from the strange figure but were lifted from behind him as one might situate a large mask. Once attached to a mask snorted, changed shapes and starred at me and with one simple phrase the entire scene came to an end. " Okay, Shut it down."

And with that every thing returned to normal, or at least by the standards that the media has set. The sun was lower and the heat had subsided so I packed up my book and made home for some food. After eating and drawing I decided to write in hopes that these trivial tasks will help me forget that despite all our egos, hopes and desires, there is a very good chance we are nothing but rats in a lab.

    more at www.heyapathy-comics-art.com/surreal-comics.html  

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About heyapathy

HEY APATHY! is an ongoing artistic investigation into the monstrous metropolis, the people, and the mechanics of being. Alternative Comics, surreal ink drawings, strange stories, street painting, murals and animation. Mike Parsons live in Toronto and draws lots of pictures.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Surreal Monster Comics

  1. OrvaFluet14 says:

    Say what?? Slither technological intestines? See your physician without delay

  2. I tried the physician, he recommended a psychologist who in turn told me I was crazy and prescibed a bottle of black ink and life time of art therapy.

Leave a Reply

