Monster Comics

hEY APATHY! Monster Comics I’ve never really been afraid of the dark and have always found a lot of interesting compositions to draw in the night. I was thinking about the use of large black ink spots and drawing in the shadows when I got a little idea. I set up some powerful lights and cast shadows with some household objects in order to practice drawing what can’t be seen. Unfortunately that is exactly what happened as the shadows took on a life of their own. Strange forms appeared almost human dancing all around me, pointing multiple appendages and growing large horns. At first I was amazed and quickly started sketching until the most horribly surreal incident occurred.

Suddenly the playful posing turned ominously hideous as the creatures began to reveal three dimensional forms. All organically twisted and meat like features appeared out of the flattened shapes on the walls. Then came the eyes which set forth my panic and I crashed down the lamps and smashed the organization of household products quivering in the pitch blackness. Like I said i've never really had any fears involving darkness butfor the first time in my life I was afraid of the light!!! more weird stories at www.heyapathy-comics-art.com  

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About heyapathy

HEY APATHY! is an ongoing artistic investigation into the monstrous metropolis, the people, and the mechanics of being. Alternative Comics, surreal ink drawings, strange stories, street painting, murals and animation. Mike Parsons live in Toronto and draws lots of pictures.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

