A Monster Comics HAPPY FATHER’S DAY DAD!!!

HEY APATHY! Happy Father's Day! This is a portrait of my dad Darroch Parsons sporting one of my monster comics tees. And yes he actually wears them! My dad is a huge supporter and helps with all sorts of my artistic endeavors. He handles all my printing, publishing, and shipping making sure that I always have top notch merchandise readily available. He also helps me with all my shows and performances and has even done some exhibitions all on his own. (He was really successful a few weeks back exhibiting in Ottawa while I was at a Toronto Comic con). Thanks for all the help dad, I'd have never made it this far without you. My dad has published three Hey Apathy! graphic novels, built a portable gallery for out door exhibitions, produced limited edition screen prints, t-shirts and posters as well as helped me out on road trips to promote the art. There are probably several hundred other things he’s done for HEY APATHY! That I can’t think of right now not to mention raising and supporting me, but all good Dads do that. I’d also just like to mention that along with all the hard work he does with me he is also a full time babysitter dividing his energy between my two-year charming nephew Darroch, named after my father, and his crazy older brother Don. I don’t know were he finds the energy but he’s still going and has a done a lot better at keeping his hair than I have. Thanks for all the support Dad, could do it without you. You don’t know how much it means to me!!! see some of the work at www.heyapathy-comics-art.com

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About heyapathy

HEY APATHY! is an ongoing artistic investigation into the monstrous metropolis, the people, and the mechanics of being. Alternative Comics, surreal ink drawings, strange stories, street painting, murals and animation. Mike Parsons live in Toronto and draws lots of pictures.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

