SURREAL COMICS magazine talisman

surreal comics,monsters,weird,strange,unusual,contemporary,art,

SURREAL COMICS

I’ve been pulling some all nighters working on the website over the past week or so. I am at my wits end but continue to travel onwards despite my unbelievably limited knowledge of the technology. I spent 3 years perfecting my large scale gallery exhibitions, 5 years on my street art performances and a life time of imagining comics but feel like I‘m back to ground zero on the net. Please bare with me I‘m getting better all the time. However I still am extremely limited as to what I can actually transpose from pen, ink and paper to the web. Some of the most frustrating aspects have involved resizing enormous and overwhelmingly intricate artworks into small jpgs of a maximum 100dpi, turning my one on one verbal story telling into the written word ( jeez I‘d never say anything like “the written word“ on the streets) and finally arranging the works in a magical way as such to be read by the unconscious observer. On the street I had a very specific set in which every detail from the color of the tape holding down the large drawing to the placement of every single piece in the exhibit in such a manner to optimise the fable. However I find it difficult to keep two drawings aligned properly online, never mind the psychedelic storytelling. Again have patience with the siteI’ll figure it out, already have a much better handle than say even 6 months age. The pictures above are some of the talisman I’ve been adding to the Surreal Comics Magazine on my site.

About heyapathy

HEY APATHY! is an ongoing artistic investigation into the monstrous metropolis, the people, and the mechanics of being. Alternative Comics, surreal ink drawings, strange stories, street painting, murals and animation. Mike Parsons live in Toronto and draws lots of pictures.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

