Why Do I Even Get Out of Bed? Comic Book Drawings

comic book drawings

Comic Book drawings

“Why do I even get out of Bed?” This crazy comic book drawing features a sequential depiction of a day in the life of a skeleton-man. I drew this many years ago while I was a full time street artist. The original drawing ( shown below) was made on the sidewalk, in cafes and in bars back in 2004. I had it rolled up in my bag and took it everywhere with me while I worked on it for a few weeks that summer. As you can tell from the photo the drawing was in rough condition- torn and stained with coffee and dirt. I spent a little time today to restore it as a jpg. I’m going to publish a number of comics from that summer this week so I’ve been busy trying to make them look presentable and printable. Not only did these spend endless hours travelling around the city, many of them were even stored outside and have turned brown from the rain. At any rate it feels good to bring them back to life. The comic will be ready sometime next week.

comic book drawings, blogs

About heyapathy

HEY APATHY! is an ongoing artistic investigation into the monstrous metropolis, the people, and the mechanics of being. Alternative Comics, surreal ink drawings, strange stories, street painting, murals and animation. Mike Parsons live in Toronto and draws lots of pictures.
This entry was posted in comic book blogs, comic book drawings, street art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

